The Things I Learned from the “Love, Calligraphy” Workshop

waiting secrets

It’s been 4 months since I started practicing calligraphy. And since then, I haven’t done much progress. HAHAHA Practically because I was so engrossed with my pole and aerial silk training (which I haven’t even blogged about). I only get back to my calligraphy practice when I see an Instagram post of an artist and think “Oh! Wow! That’s so nice, I’m gonna make one too” or when I encounter a good quote and wants to write it down.

But now we’re in Manila and I don’t have regular pole/aerial classes anymore, I made sure I brought my calligraphy tools so I’d have something to do on my free time (e.g.when the husband is at school). I was also fortunate to attend a FREE calligraphy workshop last Saturday, Feb 13, 2016 at Glorietta. I was supposed to go with my friend, but she had an emergency so I had to…

View original post 750 more words

Leave a Reply

